Exceptional People. Innovative Ideas. successful Clients. 
Steven P. Langendorf CPA

Steven P. Langendorf, CPA

Principal  |  Edwardsville


steve.langendorf@scheffelboyle.com  |  618.656.1206


Specialty Industries

  • Employee Benefit Plans
  • Governmental Bodies
  • Non-Profit Agencies
  • For-Profit Entities

 Areas of Expertise

  • Audit & Assurance
  • General Accounting Practices
Education & Certifications
  • B.S.B.A., Accounting, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, 1983
  • Certified Public Accountant (CPA), 1984



Secret to Success: “It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it.” –Warren Buffett



Steve joined the Scheffel Boyle team in 1983. In his over 30 years with the firm, Steve is one of the most experienced leaders of our Audit and Assurance team, as well as the Employee Benefit Plan niche. Although he works with a variety of clients, his specialty is audit and assurance engagements for governmental bodies, employee benefit plans, non-profits, and for-profit entities. Some of his clients include various counties and municipalities in our local community.


Steve is a valuable resource for our team at Scheffel Boyle and leads regular training programs for the younger staff. By utilizing his professional knowledge and experience, we can ensure that all our team members are up to date on the latest assurance regulations and industry practices.


Steve grew up in Hamel, Illinois and raised his three sons in the Edwardsville area with his wife, Vic. Steve and his family are regular participants in the Scheffel Boyle Shares initiative every year, each volunteering their time for a CPA day of service for various local causes in the Edwardsville community.



Community Involvement, Past & Present

  • Goshen Rotary, Member
  • Ed/Glen Chamber of Commerce, Member
  • Metro East Lutheran High School, Board of Directors’ Treasurer
Professional Organizations
  • American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA)
  • Illinois CPA Society (ILCPAS)


Download Bio PDF



Dennis E. Ulrich Michael E. Fitzgerald Steven C. Pembrook Steven P. Langendorf Scott A. Weber Mark E. Glueck Russell E. Gregson Brian A. Otten
Henry C. Siekmann Richard E. Reno Dean S. Salvatore Annette M. Hipkiss Mark J. Korte Kimberly S. Loy Keith G. Brinkmann Dale B. Holtmann